Just DO IT!

June seems to be my month to change things up! Sometimes I get stuck in a rut and don’t even realize it. Does that ever happen to you?! Last year I finally got around to getting my website up because I had listed it at the end of my article in B&B. It was something I knew I needed to do but… there were beads to be made…. stuff to do.. I just never took the concentrated time to DO IT!! Once I sat down and got it done I wondered why it had taken me so long.

Joining Lori’s Watch Me Create team blog has pushed me out of another rut. I knew that blogging was a great opportunity to reach new people and update my old friends. But it was just one more thing to fit into my already too busy day. Now that I’m doing it though, again I wonder why it took me so long….

I guess what I’m getting around to is that if there’s something out there waiting to be done.. just DO IT! The rewards are waiting to be reaped. But nothing is going to happen if you keep putting it off. Procrastination has been a monkey on my back for way too long. It’s time to move forward and see what happens…. so here I go!!!

First up is making some major changes to my NancySellsGlass.com. I’ve needed to do this for a long time and I don’t want to make excuses anymore. So… I’ve changed templates and now I’m working on adding a shopping cart. I’m hoping to have everything up and running by Friday. Keep your fingers crossed!

2 responses to “Just DO IT!

  1. Wait just a darn second! What did you do with the old procrastinatin’ Nancy that we all know and love? Are you telling me that from now on you’re going to be a non-putter-offer? Yes, that’s a word – I just made it up!

  2. I’ll still be around… you know you can’t shake me chica! 😉 (Interesting word btw)

Leave a Reply

