Back to reality…

I’m back from my week at camp! Someone recently described the Gathering as summer camp for beadmakers and I think she’s right. It’s a chance to catch up with old friends, meet new ones and watch demo’s that inspire you. You also get to see beautiful beads up close and personal at the Bead Bazaar and choose from countless tools and glass in the vendor area.

If I had to choose my favorite part of the week though, it would be spending time with my friends. Most of us only see each other once a year, but it doesn’t feel like it. And I’m pretty sure I laugh more with them than with anyone else I know.. We may be spread out all over the country but they live right around the corner in my heart.

This year we added my husband Dave to the crew. I had a feeling he’d fit right in and he did! Now he understands why I get so excited before I leave and why I’m a bit sad when I come home… The good news is that we’re going to try staying in touch more throughout the year. Several of us are even going to try text messaging ~ that should be interesting!

If you’re a beadmaker and haven’t been able to make it to a Gathering yet, start saving today for next year in Oakland, CA. I know you won’t regret it!!!

Visit my website at www.nancysellsglass.com.

5 responses to “Back to reality…

  1. It was so great to see and visit with you….and yes everyone!! OAKLAND 2008…a must!

  2. So glad you enjoyed yourself – like there was any doubt that you would.

  3. Smooches you two! πŸ˜‰

  4. Just discovered your blog and I find myself in a picture! I’m not pointing my fat self out though!! πŸ™‚

  5. What’d I say that needs moderating????

Leave a Reply

