The Bead Expo is coming…

… and that’s my newest excuse for falling behind here! Does it work for you? 😉 What is the West Michigan Bead Expo you ask? It’s the brainchild of me and my buddy Robin Mamo. A few years ago we decided it was time that people in the West Michigan area had the opportunity to see artisan beads up close and personal.

 

West Michigan Bead Expo

This will be our 4th show and the last few weeks before the show are always the busiest for me. Robin takes care of all the registration and bookkeeping details throughout the year. I take care of most of the publicity and last minute details since she’s a middle school shop teacher in her other life. So right now, I’m in the middle of press releases, show guides and getting my own beads ready for the show!If you’re in the West Michigan area, be sure to come visit us. The show is at the DeVos Place Convention Center in downtown Grand Rapids. It’s October 6 from 10 ~ 5. There will be drawings throughout the day as well as demonstrations on ways to use your beads.

West Michigan Bead Expo

 

Hope to see you there! In the meantime I promise to get a couple more posts up before the show. Maybe I’ll even preview some of the beads I’ll have at my booth…..

Please visit my website at: www.nancysellsglass.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “The Bead Expo is coming…

  1. This woman knows what she’s talking about. If you’ve never been to our expo – you MUST come. Robin and Nancy have worked so hard to make this a very professional-looking show. Oh, yeah, I’m the “Queen Gofer” and I’d love to see you too.

Leave a Reply

