Brenna Sells Beads!

In my last post, I promised to preview some of the beads and jewelry I’ll have at the West Michigan Bead Expo on October 6. But first I want to introduce you to the newest…. and probably youngest bead maker at this year’s show.

Brenna Sells Beads Close Up

My daughter, Brenna, has been making beads off and on for the last couple of years. She’s had the opportunity to learn from some of the best bead makers around at the Cabin Retreat I host every spring. I think her favorite mentor, Ms. Sheryl Booger, comes through in her sculptural beads.

I promised Brenna, when her beads were good enough to sell, that I’d share a piece of my booth with her. She’s been hard at work creating faces and masks over the last few months and I think she’s ready for her debut this year. So… of course…. she decided she needed to come up with a name to put on her business cards! It didn’t take her long to come up with Brenna Sells Beads. How fun is that?! (Proud mama here)

Brenna Sells Beads Tribal Faces

Be sure to stop by and visit us at our booth (#17) on October 6. I’ll be the taller one with the big grin on my face! 😉

You can visit my website at: www.nancysellsglass.com.

6 responses to “Brenna Sells Beads!

  1. OMG!!!! I’m so proud of her….GO BRENNA!!!

  2. Wow, awesome Brenna. Good look at the show.

  3. Our little girlie-girl has taken on our addiction with gusto. Can’t wait to see you in 2 wks. , chica!!

  4. Hey, good for Brenna, tell her good luck! and way to go! How proud you must be Nancy.

  5. Thanks my friends! You’ve made Brenna’s week.. 😉 (And you’re right Kaye… I am.)

  6. Brenna, that’s great! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

