WM Bead Expo Sneak Peek

As promised…. here’s a couple pictures of some of the beads I’ll have at the West Michigan Bead Expo. I’ve been addicted to making hollows lately so there will be quite a few of these at my booth next week. Now to figure out how to display them!

Nancy Sells Glass Hollow Lampwork Beads

In case you’re wondering what to do with them, here’s a simple necklace I made with a few….

Nancy Sells Glass Hollow Bead Necklace

I’ve also been developing a new style of beads to use with the Lake Superior stones I collected this past summer. They’re moving me in new and fun directions. I’ll have some of the jewelry I’ve been making with them at the show. But in the meantime, here are some stone dot disc focals that have morphed out of playing with my new style……

Nancy Sells Glass Stone Dot Discs

Nancy Sells Glass Ocean Stone Dot Disc

I can’t believe it’s only a week away! Time to get back out to the torch. I sure hope you can come see us at our booth… be sure to say hi!

You can visit my website at: www.nancysellsglass.com.

10 responses to “WM Bead Expo Sneak Peek

  1. Nice stuff, chica. Sure hope some of them don’t fall into my pocket while I’m spelling you at your booth next Sat.

  2. Nancy…I love those dotted donuts! What size are the holes?

  3. Thanks you two! The holes are about 6mm Lisa.

  4. I just love your hollows Nancy…the necklaces you wore at the gathering with them where stunning, someday I want to make jewelry with you! I love your color style woman! yummy

  5. That means a lot Kaye! I’d like to play beads with you someday too.. 😉 I bet we’d make some purty stuff!

  6. Oh, Nancy, those are gorgeous!!!

  7. I love the texture on those focals! So fun, and really fashionable too.

    I just started a bead blog of my own (I’ve blogged for years, just not about beads. Ha!) Mind if I add yours to my sidebar?

  8. Thanks Jennifer! Go right ahead!! 🙂

  9. Hi there.. i am loving your stuff… Would you be able to advise me please, i am hoping to start making jewellery, and i am looking to buy or even make a clear hollow glass square cube for a ring… so i can put liquid into it! Can you advise me how i would start to look to buy or how to make it please.

    kind regards
    emma

    • Again, sorry for such a late reply… I took a couple months off and even forgot to check in during that time. My bad! I really have no idea how someone would be able to do that in glass. But I hope you find something that works out for you! Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

