Getting ready for Bead & Button

Red Tentacles

It’s that time of year again… preparing new jewelry to wear to Bead & Button and the ISGB Gathering. No, I don’t *have* to make new pieces but I love the challenge!

This year I needed to make something that I could also wear to my cousin’s wedding in June. I found a great dress in red and black that is simple enough that I could go a little crazy on the necklace.

My buddy Paula made an amazing necklace last fall that would be perfect for my dress. After letting her know I was going to steal the concept, I sat down at the torch and began making the freeform tentacle style beads.

Red Tentacles Close Up

I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. Now for the really fun part… seeing the reaction it gets!

Leave a Reply

