My Challenge to You!

Nancy Sells Glass Gallstone

Along the same lines as “making lemonade out of lemons”, I’ve decided to make jewelry out of my gallstone! ๐Ÿ˜‰ That’s right, the picture you’re looking at is one of the multiple, large, faceted gallstones that has been bothering me over the last few months.

I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it yet, but I promise to come back and show you the finished product! Chris Fisher thinks I could use some Moretti colors to makeย  beads to coordinate with it. So once I can sit long enough to make beads, I’ll see what I can come up with!

Anyone care to join me in this challenge? I’d love some company! ๐Ÿ˜‰

10 responses to “My Challenge to You!

  1. I’m so jealous, they wouldn’t let me keep my gallbladder. Good luck with the jewelry; I see some enamels being used…

  2. Oh, I say it should be electroformed and left shiny in all it’s glory!

  3. I have to say it does look a bit nasty

  4. LOL, I think that is pretty funny, yet creative! I had mine out a few years ago, too.

  5. Pingback: A Gut Feeling « raincoaster

  6. I am having gallbladder surgery in a couple of weeks and I also want to try to make earrings with what they recover.
    How did you go about getting the gall stones given to you by your doctor?
    Please get in touch with me so i can get mine. It sounds like fantastic project.
    Good luck with your recovery.
    Regards
    Zee
    zaylah46@yahoo.com

  7. I just had mine removed on Tuesday. I didn’t ask but they left my gallstones in a container by my bed for me. Mine are small but there are a lot of them. I plan on sinking them in resin in some sort of design and make a ring out of them. I have a bet going to see how many people say how pretty it is before they find out what it’s made out of. LOL

  8. I received 33 beautiful gallstones from my surgeon yesterday. I had asked for them on the day of surgery. Seems like this is a usual request. I would love to have earrings and necklace made from them — maybe interspersed with beads.

Leave a Reply

