Back from the ISGB Gathering! Part 1

ISGB All Member Show, Under the Sea

Whew! I’m back from another fun filled, information packed Gathering. This was my first time attending as a member of the board so it was a little different than past years. I flew in a couple days early to attend meetings so I was actually gone for an entire week but time still flew by!

Under the Sea

One of my duties this year was the All Member Show, Under the Sea. For the first time we donated the final piece as a way to leave a part of the ISGB behind in the city that hosted us. We chose the Miami Childrens Hospital as our first recipient. I had two helpers that were invaluable in putting it together, Annemarie Herrlich and Sam Hibler. I am so proud of how it turned out. All the work we put into it was worthwhile. I can’t wait to hear how the kids like it! (That’s my little Puffer fish next to the arrow)

More Gathering stories coming soon!

Leave a Reply

